

MEDIA RELEASE

For Immediate Release

Wednesday December 15, 2021

Members of TATT Board of Directors receive instruments of appointment

On Friday 10 December, 2021, Senator the Honourable Hassel Bacchus, Minister of Digital Transformation, presented instruments of appointment to new and returning members of the Board of Directors of the Telecommunications Authority of Trinidad and Tobago (TATT). The presentation took place at TATT's head office in Barataria.

The Directors who were presented with their instruments are Mr. Nikolaiski Ali, Mrs. Kalana Prince-Wilson, Mr. Devon Seale, Mr. Rhondall Feeles and Mr. Nigel Cassimire. They join the Chairman, Mr. Gilbert Peterson, SC, and other members of the Board of Directors - Dr Kim Mallalieu, Ms. Fatima Aziz Mohammed, and Mr. Keyun Boatswain.

In his remarks to the new and existing appointees, Senator Bacchus stressed the role of TATT to Trinidad and Tobago's plans for digital advancement. "It would be fair to say that the continued success of TATT is a critical success factor for the Government's agenda for digital transformation".

He said the Authority assists in building and maintaining an enabling environment necessary for transformation to take root, and is also a custodian for good governance in Trinidad and Tobago.

The Telecommunications Authority is an independent body responsible for regulating the telecommunications and broadcasting sectors, managing spectrum and number resources, establishing standards of service, setting guidelines to encourage liberalisation of the telecoms sector and encouraging investment in order to facilitate the availability of affordable telecommunications and broadcasting services to all.

###





Photo 1: Senator the Honourable Hassel Bacchus, Minister of Digital Transformation, presents Mrs. Fatima Aziz-Mohammed with her Instrument of Appointment to the Board of Directors, TATT



Photo 2: Senator the Honourable Hassel Bacchus, Minister of Digital Transformation, presents Mr. Devon Seale with his Instrument of Appointment to the Board of Directors, TATT





Photo 3: Senator the Honourable Hassel Bacchus, Minister of Digital Transformation, presents Mr. Rhondall Feeles with his Instrument of Appointment to the Board of Directors, TATT



Photo 4: Senator the Honourable Hassel Bacchus, Minister of Digital Transformation, presents Mr. Nikolaiski Ali with his Instrument of Appointment to the Board of Directors, TATT





Photo 5: A group photo at the Presentation of Instruments of Appointment to members of the TATT Board of Directors on Friday 10 December, 2021.

Front row, from I-r: Chief Executive Officer, TATT, Mrs. Cynthia Reddock-Downes, Deputy Chairman, TATT, Dr Kim Mallalieu, Chairman of TATT, Mr. Gilbert Peterson, SC, Senator the Honourable Hassel Bacchus, Minister of Digital Transformation, Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Digital Transformation, Richard Madray, and Board of Directors member, TATT, Fatima Aziz-Mohammed.

Back row, from I-r: Board of Directors members, TATT, Rhondall Feeles, Devon Seale, and Nikolaiski Ali